Tags

,

Well then. I don’t have much to say about this mod, mainly because it’s probably the most unmemorable mod I’ve played so far. It’s not bad, but is it good? …Kind of. For a first release, it’s good. Not as good as Person of Interest but good nonetheless. There are a a few issues though, the main one being that it’s way too easy. Every time you lose some health you find a shelf absolutely FILLED with supplies or a clump of supply boxes filled with medkits. Also, if you’re not going to start the player off with a suit, don’t give them weapons. It’s very unprofessional. I was fighting fast zombies and Zombines and I didn’t even know how much health or ammo I had.

The level design is alright. There’s a few “where the frarf do I go” moments. Also, an outdoors map is used twice and a certain building layout is used FOUR TIMES. My favourite part was the forest part at the end, but it was insulting how much health they gave me at the Strider/APC battle. I really don’t have anything else to say about this mod. It’s mediocre, play it if you have nothing else to do.

BUT – was the conclusion unexpected? Well, yes, I didn’t really expect it to end where it did, but it’s still not as unexpected as the conclusion Outpost 16. Sorry for the short review that took two days to make but I just have nothing else to say about this.

 

Download it at PlanetPhillip

