Tags

,

This is another short but good map. I really like the setting, it really feels like the combine set up a small outpost in the countryside. The architecture is interesting too. There’s a shed, a building, a windmill and some ruins. For some reason you have to turn off the windmill to progress, I don’t really know why but it’s nothing to complain about. The enemy placement is alright, there are some Combine Soldiers, some Manhacks and some Combine Elites. The shed is filled with Soldiers but pays off because it gives you a lot of ammo. The building has some Elites and a Hunter. The final battle didn’t really have me “running and jumping for my life” like the description said it would (it’s just three Hunters) but it’s pretty fun fighting them in the ruins. Overall, I would most certainly say it’s worth playing even though it’s short.

